top of page
WhatsApp Image 2023-03-01 at 17.14.14(1).jpeg

H.E Avondale Paul
Ambassador of the Commonwealth of Dominica

Ambassador Avondale Paul is a Dominican diplomat. He is the current Ambassador for the Commonwealth of Dominica to the United Arab Emirates.

Mrs. Cuffy (1).jpeg

First Secretary

Mrs. Kathleen Cuffy-Jno. Jules

Mrs. Cuffy-Jno. Jules is primarily responsible for the Consular services provided by the Embassy and plays a pivotal role in meeting with Dominican Nationals and Non-Nationals to support trade facilitation and good relations between the UAE and the Commonwealth of Dominica.
Mrs. Cuffy-Jno. Jules brings to the Embassy, extensive knowledge and experience gained as a public servant, including over twenty (20) year's service in Dominica’s Tourism sector both at the management and policy development levels.


Prime Minister

Honorable Dr. Roosevelt Skerrit

Honorable Dr. Roosevelt Skerrit was born 8 June 1972 in the village of Vieille Case. He began his studies at the University of New Mexico, Las Cruces, USA. He later transferred to the University of Mississippi, Ole Miss, Oxford, Mississippi, where in 1997, he acquired a Bachelor’s (Honors) degree in Psychology (B.Sc.) and English (BA).

Honorable Dr. Roosevelt Skerrit is  Prime Minister of the Commonwealth of Dominica since 2004, re-appointed in 2005, 2009, and 2014. He has also been the Member of Parliament for the Vieille Case constituency since 2000; re-elected in 2005, 2009, and 2014. Regionally, he has served as the Chairman of the Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) and most recently as Chairman of the Caribbean Community (CARICOM) in 2016. He is the Political Leader of the Dominica Labour Party (DLP).


bottom of page